Annual Meeting at Ryan’s Grill, 5/26/2014

There was a great crowd at the 2014 Annual Meeting, held on May 26, 2014 at Ryan’s Grill!

Dean John Renke calls the meeting to order.
Dean John Renke calls the meeting to order.

Members present included John Renke, Karl Bachman, Kathy Crosier, Gary Kahn, Samuel Lam, Karen Leatherman, Elizabeth Wong, Bud Klein, Gloria Faltstrom, Donald Matsumori, Mark Wong, Donald Conover, The Rev. Drew Kovach, Esther Yuan, Hiromi Ishikawa, Les Segundo and Grant Mack.

Guests were Elithe Kahn, Betsy McCreary, Bill Petty, Michael Dearth, The Rev. Ed Popish, Patti Sullivan, Rosemary Cuccia, Irineo Cruz and Timothy Cubero.

The minutes of the previous Annual meeting were read.

Samuel Lam gave the Treasurer’s report and presented the proposed budget. Sam noted that we now have a number of funds:

  • Paul Bornand Memorial Scholarship
  • Donald Conover Scholarship Fund
  • John McCreary Concert Fund
  • The Aloha Benevolent Fund

AGO #3Elizabeth Wong reported that there were three scholarship recipients this past year. Flyers about the scholarship program will be made available at the Aloha International Piano Festival.

The next Annual Organ Concert will feature Hyunju Hwang with Tsugumi Shikano, percussion, on Sunday, March 22, 2015 at Central Union Church.

AGO #2Officers were elected for the coming year:

Dean, John Renke

Subdean, Margaret Lloyd

Secretary, Karen Leatherman

Treasurer, Samuel Lam

Publicity, Katherine Crosier

Scholarships, Elizabeth Wong

Concerts, Karl Bachman

Member at Large, Gary Kahn



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.